Mandags Manga: Skip Beat

12071442_10208171678469517_1999833907_n

Skip Beat er en af de nyere serier i min samling. Jeg faldt over den på mit gamle arbejde (I en tegenseriebutik) og på en sløv lørdag fik jeg læst første bind hvorefter jeg var fuldstændig hooked. Den er meget stereotyp indenfor sin genre (Shojo) men det fungerer bare fuldstændig upåklageligt og serien er en nydelse at læse, selvom jeg er på bind 34.

“Koyoko Mogami followed her true love Sho to Tokyo to support him while he made it big as an idol. But he’s casting her out now that he’s famous! Koyoko won’t suffer in slience – she’s going to get her sweet revenge by beat Sho in show biz!
Koyoko knows she’s not plain and uninteresting, no matter what Sho says. With the help of a little makeover, Koyoko’s ready to exact her revenge. But first she needs to land an audition, and she sets her sights on the agency where Sho’s lead rival works. Her persistence pays off, but her broken heart turns out to be a disadvantage. Koyoko has lost the will to love anybody, let alone fansshe’s never met. Can the agency see past this problem to Koyoko’s true star potential?”

Læs Skip Beat

Skriv et svar

